Maddie Trego Senior Interview

Trego Senior Pic

Name: Maddie Trego

Major: Clinical Laboratory Science with a double Minor in Biology and Chemistry

Ambassador Role (Current/Past): current member

Joined Ambassadors: I joined Ambassadors in the Spring of 2015, my freshman year spring semester.

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors?

The advice I would give to fellow Ambassadors would be to put all your effort into this organization. The more that you put into it, the more you are going to get out of it and make an effort to be connected with all your fellow ambass members.

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in?

I am involved in Phi Eta Sigma as well as a member of the Health and Human Services Student Advisory Board, and a campus tour guide.

If you were on American Idol, what song would you sing and why? 

If I were on American Idol the song I would choose to sing would be Forever Country. I would sing this because my life is going to be filled with many journeys through these next two years and this song helps me remember where my support comes from through those times.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?  

My favorite Ambassador memory was Spring retreat my first year that I was in Ambassadors. I loved how everyone connected as a family and spent the day having fun together while working on leadership skills.

What cereal best describes you as a person?

The cereal that best describes me as a person I feel would be Honey Nut Cheerios.

What are your plans after graduation?

After leaving IUP, I plan to complete my internship year at St. Christopher’s Children’s Hospital in Philadelphia and then finding a job in the Philadelphia Area as a Clinical Laboratory Scientist.

What will you take away from Ambassadors? 

Ambassadors has given me so much in the three years that I have been involved with it that it is hard to put into words. Not only did it help me branch out and become a better leader and student, but I have made some of the best friends that have turned into family that I will have for the rest of my life. Ambassadors has given me so much more than I could have imagined.

Leave a Reply

