Kiani Lozada

 

received_10211903437402079

Name: Kiani Lozada

Major: Communications Media

Ambassador Role (Current/Past): General Member

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2014

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors?

Have fun at all the great events that Ambass is responsible for, including Homecoming!

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in?

IUP-TV (Producer of Press Start), Founding Sister of Mu Sigma Upsilon Sorority Incorporated, Assistant Promising Scholars Coordinator for IUP Admissions.

If you were on American Idol, what song would you sing and why?

Probably something by Lady Gaga, because she can sing and play an instrument similar to me. Except I don’t claim to be able to sing, but I can play many instruments.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

The retreats have always been a fun part of Ambass to experience and my favorite retreat featured a Hogwarts House themed lazor tag battle in the woods. Slytherin all day, everyday.

What cereal best describes you as a person?

I’d have to say fruity pebbles because they’re really small like me (I’m barely 5 feet tall on a good day) and they’re my favorite childhood cereal.

What are your plans after graduation?

I’m not entirely sure yet, as I have no definitive plans. I’m aiming to be in the media production field.

What will you take away from Ambassadors?

It’s important to be connected as Alumni after graduation. Before Ambassadors, I wasn’t quite sure about anything related to Alumni, but now that I’m graduating, I know plenty of ways to be involved post-grad and am looking forward to Alumni events.

Leave a Reply

