Katelyn Fox Senior Interview

Katie Fox Senior Interview

Name: Katelyn Fox

Major: Marketing, minor:  Applied Statistics

Ambassador Role (Current/Past): Past VP of Development

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2014

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors?

Get involved as possible. There’s never going to be an opportunity for something great through Ambass unless you put the work in to get there. Ambassadors can be really great for professional development and networking as well as leadership, but you have to make those opportunities happen for you by volunteering and showing love and pride for IUP!

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in?

Phi Gamma Nu and COBSAC

If you were on American Idol, what song would you sing and why?

I was asked this question in my interview and I can’t really remember what I said. But now, I think I would sing Jordan Belfort because I know all the words and it’s not really singing. I wouldn’t make it very far otherwise!

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?  

My favorite memory would have to be the 2015 Spring Retreat. I worked very hard along with my Development committee and we did an awesome job putting on an extremely fun and educational day. Not to mention laser tag!

What cereal best describes you as a person?

I’d probably be Fruity Pebbles because I’m colorful and sweet and I grew up with the Flinstones.

What are your plans after graduation?

I will be attending University of Pittsburgh School of Law to achieve my J.D. on a full scholarship.

What will you take away from Ambassadors?

I will always remember to stay active and that IUP is always there for me. As an alumna of a university, I will know how to connect with my fellow alums, give back to my school, and ensure that students always have access to me for advice and help. Ambassadors has also given me some of the best friends I could ask for. I’ll always remember the fun times we’ve shared at events and outside of the group and I hope to see them all again!

Leave a Reply

