Erika Fenstermacher Senior Interview

Erika F Senior Pic

Name: Erika Fenstermacher

Major: Psychology (Minor in Sociology and Certificate in Gerontology)

Ambassador Role (Current/Past): Alumni Engagement Committee Member 2017, Vice President 2016, Administration Committee Member 2015

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2015

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors? To my fellow Ambassadors: Get involved. Do not be afraid to step out of your comfort zone. Support each other, this is a family. Most importantly, enjoy the ride; it flies by!

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in? IUP’s Council of Trustees, the Co-Op Board of Directors, Psi Chi, Active Minds

If you were on American Idol, what song would you sing and why?

Hmmm. I would probably sing Best Mistake by Ariana Grande because 1. She is a queen and so fun to sing & 2. I know Big Sean’s rap verse by heart

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

My favorite Ambass memory is probably when Derek Hanely gave his senior speech or any one of Mo, Maddie, and I’s premeets!

What cereal best describes you as a person? Frosted Cheerios!

What are your plans after graduation? After graduation, I intend to pursue a graduate degree in psychology. My ultimate goal is to obtain a Ph.D. and become a clinical geropsychologist.

What will you take away from Ambassadors?

Being a member of the IUP Ambassadors has taught me how to properly network in professional settings and has given me an appreciation for the role of IUP Alumni within this university, both through service as well as monetarily. I am also grateful to the Ambassadors for giving me friendships with people I may never have met otherwise!

Leave a Reply

