Kelly Evangelista Senior Interview

Kelly Evangelista Pic

Name: Kelly Evangelista

Major: Nursing

Ambassador Role (Current/Past): Student Engagement Chair 2016, General Board

Joined Ambassadors: 2014

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors?

Get as involved as possible! Getting involved helped me to have a better appreciation for IUP and learn about all its great attributes! I also got to know my fellow ambassadors much better. I would definitely say get to know everyone in the organization. I have met some of my best friends who are more like family to me, so don’t be afraid to get to know people!

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in?

Alpha Tau Delta (nursing fraternity), Sigma Theta Tau (honors nursing organization), Student Nurses’ Association of PA, Nursing Student Advisory board (senior representative), Crimson Guide

If you were on American Idol what song would you sing and why?

Before He Cheats by Carrie Underwood! It is such a powerhouse!

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?  

I’d have to say both CASE-ASAP conventions I attended! I really got to know everyone better on the trip and learned so much while exploring a new city!

What cereal best describes you as a person?

Trix because I secretly want to be a kid forever haha!

What are your plans after graduation?

Move back home to Pittsburgh and hopefully secure an RN position at Children’s Hospital of Pgh in either the NICU or ER.

What will you take away from Ambassadors?

I will never forget my Ambassador family. Each and every person and experience helped me to grow as a person and professional. I have made so many memories that I am so thankful for. Every other Wednesday night at 9:15, I’ll be wishing I was at Breezedale hall with my family. I’ll never forget the Ambasslove.

Leave a Reply

