Rachel Doig Senior Interview

Rachel Doig Senior Pic

Name: Rachel Doig

Major: Communications Media Minors: English & LGBT&Q Studies

Ambassador Role (Current/Past): General Member

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2014

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors?

Participate in what you can, while you can! As a senior, I rarely have the time that I used to have to help out at different events. It’s a great overall experience, and there’s almost always a good time (and often food) involved at events.

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in?

IUP-TV, Center for Media Production and Research, Phi Eta Sigma

If you were on American Idol, what song would you sing and why?

I’m really into Tame Impala right now, so probably the song “Let It Happen.” I’m at a point in my life where I’m feeling pretty nostalgic about the future, so this is a good fit.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

My favorite Ambassador memory is when I attended CASE ASAP in the summer of 2015 in Washington, DC. This is my favorite city, and we got to do a lot of really cool things while we were down there. It was a great experience.

What cereal best describes you as a person?

I used to be OBSESSED with Scooby-Doo when I was little, and the cereal they used to make based on the show, so I’d say that. It was “Cinnamon Marshmallow Scooby-Doo cereal.”

What are your plans after graduation?

I plan on doing some fun stuff over the summer, then getting a job in communications. I’d really like to move back to Washington, D.C.

What will you take away from Ambassadors?

I’ll definitely take away all of the professionalism that I’ve learned as a member of this organization. It’s helped me so much during job interviews, my internship, and I have no doubt that my engagement with alumni with help me in my future career.

Leave a Reply

