Nicole Bradley Senior Interview

Nicole Bradley Senior Pic

Name: Nicole Elizabeth Bradley

Major: English Education and Music

Ambassador Role: Admin Committee, Alumni Committee, General Board

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2014

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors?

Take advantage of all the amazing opportunities the Ambassadors present. Further have fun!

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in?

During my time at IUP, I’ve been a member and student leader of many organizations. For my last year while student teaching I’ve moved on from many to focus on teaching, but in general I’m a member of (or been a member of) the following:
-IUP Marching Band
-Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society
-Residence Hall Council (3rd floor representative of Whitmyre Hall)
-Pennsylvania Collegiate Music Educator Association (Chapter Secretary, State Region II Coordinator)
-Academic Success Mentor
-Summer Crimson Guide
-Kappa Delta Pi International Education Honor Society (Fundraising and Awards Chair)
-Paranormal Society of IUP (President)
-National Council of Teachers of English
-National Society of Leadership and Success
-IUP Quidditch Club

If you were on American Idol, what song would you sing and why?

I really love Florence and the Machine and her new album, so I’d probably go with How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

I’d say it’s a toss up between CASE-ASAP in St. Louis or attending the Young Alumni Achievement Networking Dinner. Though any Ambass memory is a great Ambass memory.

What cereal best describes you as a person?

Frosted Flakes because “They’re Great!” Though, in general, that’s my favorite cereal.

What are your plans after graduation?

Teaching – where I don’t know yet, but teaching somewhere. I also hope to complete a graduate degree online in Educational Leadership to one day perhaps become a school principal.

What will you take away from Ambassadors with you?

The Ambassadors has provided me with so many opportunities and lessons learned in life, but honestly what I will take away the most from the Ambassadors are the memories and appreciation and also the sense of lifelong friendship and Ambass-family. I’ll be a proud IUP Ambassador alumna.

Leave a Reply

