Senior Spotlight: Marcus Hewitt

marcus2

Name: Marcus Hewitt

Major: Chemistry/ Pre-Med

Ambassador Role: Gen Board

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2013

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors? Get involved as soon and as much as possible

Besides Ambassadors organizations are you involved in? Alpha Chi Sigma, Multicultural Recruitment Team

If you were on American Idol what song would you chose to sing and why? Even though I cannot sing, I would probably choose “mountains” by Usher because this is the song I sing the most while showing.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory? My first spring retreat in the spring of 2013

What cereal best describes you as a person? Cinnamon Toast Crunch

What are your plans after graduation? Continue my education in Medical School. Location TBA

What will you take away from Ambassadors with you? From the Ambassadors I will take with me not only great friendships, but also the joy of knowing that my time here at IUP wasn’t for nothing. Through this organization I was able to positively impact the IUP community in a number of way. I also will take with me the love that the Ambassador organization shares.

Leave a Reply

