Senior Spotlight: Jeremy Risinger

Jeremy-Senior

Name: Jeremy Risinger

Major: Computer Science

Ambassador Role: General Member, part of the Alumni Relation committee

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2014

What advice would you give to fellow Ambassadors?                                                               I would tell them to get involved anyway they can within the organization. Do the extra Alumni reunions on campus, and make sure you attend CASE ASAP at least once!

Besides Ambassadors organizations are you involved in?                                                       Phi Delta Theta Fraternity, Crimson Crazies, and the Hawk’s Nest

If you were on American Idol what song would you chose to sing and why?                     Escape (The Pina Colada Song) by Rupert Holmes.  This song makes everyone happy and gets them to sing. I like to think I’m the kind of person that can make anyone happy.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?                                                                        My favorite Ambassador memory would be both CASE trips.  The first one to St. Louis, and my second trip to Washington D.C. They both had amazing networking opportunities among many other things.

What cereal best describes you as a person?                                                                             I would say Cinnamon Toast Crunch.  I’m sweet and a good guy, so I’m basically the whole package.

What are your plans after graduation?                                                                                            I will be returning to IUP in the fall to begin pursuing a Master’s degree in Student Affairs in Higher Education.

What will you take away from Ambassadors with you?                                                           Being an Ambassador definitely had an impact on my collegiate career. I learned how to be much more active on campus while meeting a lot of amazing, motivated people. I also learned how to network properly which will help me for life. The final thing I will take away from Ambassadors is the influence that people can have on each other, without Sara’s influence and encouragement I wouldn’t have decided to go into Student Affairs.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

