Senior Interviews – Amy Oplinger

Screen Shot 2015-04-19 at 10.12.46 PM

Major: I am a Spanish Education major with a minor in General Sociology.

What is your role in the Ambassadors and when did you join?

I’m a General Board Ambassador and have been a member since Spring 2012.

What is your fondest Ambassadors and/or IUP memory?

One of my favorite Ambass memories was the whole experience of attending and presenting at CASE ASAP 2012 in Indianapolis.  As a new member, it was a great way to get to know older members of the organization.

What are your plans after graduation?

After graduation, I plan to continue on to grad school to study Hispanic Linguistics.

Oh no! You’re stuck on a stranded island! What 3 items do you bring?

If I were stranded on an island, I would bring my iPod, Candis Warren, and lots of clean underwear!

If you could have dinner with 5 deceased people, who would they be?

If I could have dinner with 5 deceased people, I would choose my grandfather (PopPop), my “adopted” grandfather (Grandpa Trump), Robin Williams, Jimmy Stewart, and Martin Luther King Jr. 

If you could relive any moment in your life, which would it be?

I would relieve my semester abroad in Spain, in a heartbeat!

If you could learn any language, what would it be?

If I could learn a fourth language, I would choose Italian. Do you think if I eat enough pizza and pasta, I will naturally acquire the language?

What’s one interesting fact that no one knows about you?
Most people do not know that I am obsessed with Betty Boop!

Leave a Reply

