Senior Interviews – Gabrielle Bradshaw

15784378926_bbb866f973_zMajor: English Pre-Law

What is your role in Ambassadors?

I’m a member of the Administration Committee so I do whatever Brooke tells me!

When did you join Ambassadors?

I joined as a junior, sadly.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

I would have to say the trip to St. Louis, Missouri for the CASE ASAP Convention. It was my first experience really getting to bond with some of the members and I think we made enough memories to fill a book, or two.

Do you have any advice to new members?

Don’t be afraid! You were accepted into IUP Ambassadors for a reason— get out there, be yourself and enjoy the time you have within this amazing organization.

Besides the Ambassadors, are there any other groups or organizations you’re associated with?

I am a member of the Phi Eta Sigma National Honors Society, The National Society of Leadership and Success, I’ve taught spinning at the HUB’s Fitness Facility for four years, and I’ve been known to dabble within the Office of International Education.

If you could have any super power, what would you choose and why? 

This is always tough for me, but I would probably choose the ability to fly. After years of watching Harry Potter and taking the opportunity to go sky diving, I think it’d be pretty cool.

What are your plans after your graduation?

Great question. The plan as of now is to participate in a year-long internship with AmeriCorp Vista and work in the field of Community Development somewhere in Arizona or North Carolina. I would really like to come back to the world of academia someday and work in Higher Education – and possibly visit Europe again with my mum.

Leave a Reply

