Senior Interviews – Tim Lynch

15622655908_97c1233ea1_oMajor: Criminology

Why did you choose to attend IUP?

I wanted to choose a school farther away from home. I toured IUP and really liked the campus. I was also interested in the Cross Country team so I did what I needed to do to become a walk-on athlete.

What high school did you attend?

Souderton Area High School

Why did you become a Criminology major?

I was first interested in becoming a part of the Federal Law Enforcement or the Drug Enforcement Administration but after seeing the job opportunities available to me after college, I started to look more into becoming a Lawyer.

What organizations are you involved in at IUP?

I am currently the President of the IUP Ambassadors, I am a part of the Cross Country team, Indoor & Outdoor Track teams, and I’m also a part of the Judicial Conduct Board.

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

CASE ASAP in St. Louis and New Orleans were definitely some of my favorite memories while in Ambassadors. My advice to new Ambassadors is: Go on these trips, they’re worth it.

Who has been your biggest inspiration in life?

Definitely my father. He came from nothing and he gave me a life that he never had. He is everything that I am today.

Leave a Reply

