Senior Interviews – Kassandra MacKinnon

Major: Natural Science and Mathematics

Kassie MacKinnonJoined Ambassadors: Spring 2013

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

Going to New Orleans for CASE ASAP.  The entire trip was amazing and I made so many close friends and memories.

What advice would you give to new members?

Sign up and volunteer for as much as you can.  The more you put into the organization, the more you get out of it.

Besides Ambassadors, what else are you involved in at IUP?

For the past 3 years I played for the Women’s Ice Hockey team, however this year due to my heavy course load and work, I am not playing.  Any time I have goes to working and school.

Which superpower would you like to have and why? 

I would love to be able to fly so that I could fly to Canada whenever I wanted to see my family. OR be able to breath underwater, I think it would be awesome to be a mermaid!!

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life it would be chicken. Chicken sandwiches, chicken fingers, everything chicken, I love.

What are your plans after graduation? 

I currently do not have plans for after graduation.  I’m still trying to figure out what I want to do for the rest of my life.  I am looking into a prosthetic program, and it sounds very interesting.

Leave a Reply

