Senior Interview – Erin Wright

ErinWhat is your Major and any Minors?

Anthropology/Archaeology major with a History minor

What Committee are you on?  Development

When did you join Ambassadors?   Spring 2013

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

My favorite Ambassador memory would be when I helped out with the Pioneer Luncheon in 2014. One of the women sitting at my table had graduated from IUP in 1949. It was amazing to hear her stories about her time at IUP and to tell her about all the great experiences I have had.

Any advice to new members?

Participate. Ambassadors is an organization where you get as much out of it as you put into it. The more events you go to, the more connection you’ll make and the more friends you’ll make. Ambassadors provides some many opportunities for you to meet people. Because of Ambassadors I had the opportunity to talk with Governor Corbett.

Besides Ambassadors, what else are you involved in at IUP?

I sing in the University Chorus. I work as an Academic Success Mentor for the Office of Housing, Residents Life, and Dining.

What super power would you like to have and why?

I would like to be able to fly or teleport. I love traveling and I want to see as much of the world as I can. However, I hate that it takes so long to get places. I want to be able to get there in an instant. I would also love to be able to read minds so I would not have to guess at what people are really thinking.

What are your plans after graduation?

I plan on attending graduate school to eventually obtain a doctorate in Mediterranean Archaeology.

Leave a Reply

