Senior Interviews: Carly Lewis and Sarah Brumbaugh

Carly Lewis

By Julie Kilgus

Major: Dietetics

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2011

Ambassador role: 2013 Executive Vice President and current University Relations committee member

What are your plans after graduation?

“I plan to do an internship for a year and then I am open to anything.”

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

“I enjoy the football games and getting to know people in more relaxed social settings.”

If you could be any animal, which would you be?

“I would be a dog because they have a lot of fun and can take naps whenever they want. I’m also very energetic like a dog.”

What will you take away from Ambassadors with you?

“Professional development and networking with alumni and faculty. We do a lot of dinners that are professional and interviewing which will help.”

Which superpower would you like to have?

Superpower you would want: “Flying because I’d get to see so many different places.”

——-

Sarah Brumbaugh

By Christopher Wagner

Major: Nursing                      Minor: Psychology

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2011

Ambassador role: Special Events committee member

Why did you choose to attend IUP?

“Of the schools I looked at, it was the best for nursing. I looked at it and was interested in the college town feel that was not too urban but not too rural as well.”

What is your favorite IUP memory?

“It would have to be move-in day freshmen year because there was so much excitement and anticipation for what lay ahead.”

How did you get involved with Ambassadors?

“Andy Longacre came down to my dorm freshman year and told me I was going to do it. At first, I was against it but I really enjoyed the idea once I visited Breezedale.”

What is your advice to new members?

“Got to as many events as possible.”

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you involved in?

“I’m the president of Alpha Tau Delta, involved with the Student Nurses of Pennsylvania, and Sigma Theta Tau.

What are your plans after graduation?

“I hope to one day work in the ER or ICU and become a nurse anesthetists.

Leave a Reply

