Senior Interviews: Tori Buzzelli and Julie Kilgus

Tori Buzzelli

By Julie Kilgus

Major: Management                          Minor: Economics

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2012

Ambassador Role: 2013 VP of Finance and current finance committee member

What are your plans after graduation?

“I plan on going to law school. I’m considering Pitt and Duquesne. I want to mix my business background with law and focus on intellectual property.”

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

“Going to the CASE-ASAP conference in New Orleans. It was a great experience getting to know other Ambassadors and gave me a better sense of what the Ambassadors do and who they are. Now I feel more connected to the organization.”

Besides Ambassadors, what organizations are you apart of?

“I am in Phi Gamm Nu business fraternity, Golden Key international honor society and the College of Business Student Advisory Council. I also work in the Bursars Office as a student worker and am a sales lead at Bath & Body Works.”

If you could be any animal, which would it be?

“I would be a bird because they are free to go where they want and I like the idea of not being tied down.”

Which superpower would you like to have?

“I would want to be able to fly so I could play Quidditch with Harry Potter.”

What is your favorite food?

“Anything spicy. If it makes my eyes water, I’ll love it.”

——–

Julie Kilgus

By Shanaya Smith

Major: Hospitality Management

Ambassador role: Development committee member

Joined Ambassadors: Spring 2013

What is your favorite Ambassador memory?

“My favorite Ambassador memory was the Young Alumni Achievement Awards this year. I had the wonderful opportunity to spend the day with Trisha Rae Stahl.”

What is something you’d like to be remembered for at IUP?

“I’d like to be known for being involved and truly bettering the IUP community.”

What is your most embarrassing IUP moment?

“Walking to class and lip syncing with my headphones and people laughing at me.”

Tell us something that people don’t know about you

“I LOVE salt and vinegar chips.”

What are your plans after graduation:

“I will be moving to work with event planning somewhere in warm weather.”

Leave a Reply

